Daily Prompt: The Full Moon

When the full moon happens, you turn into a person who’s the opposite of who you normally are. Describe this new you.

I have seen (or better yet, I have been told) about this new me. I throw caution to the wind, nor do I care what anyone thinks about how I am behaving. This new me even has a name, “Fun Sabrina.”

I am a very uptight person, every little thing sets me off. You didn’t say the right word or used something incorrectly, or even stepped in front of me and my neck and shoulders get all tense and I want to kill something or someone. But not “Fun Sabrina.”

Add a little (okay, a lot) of alcohol and she comes out. Fun loving and nothing can keep her from going, she is the person I wish I was all the time. She is even requested at parties and on vacations. She comes out very rarely, which is why I choose to talk about her for this daily prompt.

She is everything I want to be. I can’t just “relax.” It takes time. Time on Facebook, Instagram, or Tumblr. And maybe a couple of cocktails. She makes jokes, poses funny in pictures, and makes sure that everyone around her is having a good time because she is having a good time. She dances without a care in the world, even though the moves shes making are just drunk hand gestures and some sort of belly dancing, but she doesn’t care, she does them anyway.

“Fun Sabrina” is a wonderful person, and even though she does come out rarely like a full moon, I wish I could take some of her with me when I sober up.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

